The Archies // Sunshine

Released in 1970
Produced by Jeff Barry

Sunshine is the fourth album by the animated pop group the Archies, with characters from the Archie Comics universe.


Side A
  1. “Sunshine”
  2. “Who’s Gonna Love Me”
  3. “Mr. Factory”
  4. “Love and Rock ‘N Roll Music”
  5. “Over and Over”
  6. “Waldo P. Emerson Jones”
Side B
  1. “A Summer Prayer for Peace”
  2. “Dance”
  3. “Comes the Sun”
  4. “Suddenly Susan”
  5. “One Big Family”
  6. “It’s the Summertime”

Chart Position

Sunshine debuted on the Billboard 200 album chart in the US on September 12, 1970. It spent six weeks on the chart and reached No. 137.


Released in 1969

“A Summer Prayer for Peace”
Released in 1970