May 25, 2022

Bruce Willis // The Return of Bruno

Released in 1987
Motown Records
Produced by Robert Kraft

The Return of Bruno, the debut album by actor Bruce Willis, features the character of Bruno Radolini.


  1. “Comin’ Right Up” (Brock Walsh)
  2. “Respect Yourself” (Luther Ingram / Mack Rice)
  3. “Down in Hollywood” (Ry Cooder / Tim Drummond)
  4. “Young Blood” (Jerry Leiber / Doc Pomus / Mike Stoller)
  5. “Under the Boardwalk” (Kenny Young / Arthur Resnick)
  6. “Secret Agent Man / James Bond Is Back” (Steve Barri / P.F. Sloan) / (John Barry)
  7. “Jackpot (Bruno’s Bop)” (Robert Kraft, Bruce Willis)
  8. “Fun Time” (Allen Toussaint)
  9. “Lose Myself” (Larry John McNally / Jon Lind)
  10. “Flirting with Disaster” (Brock Walsh / Jeff Lorber)


See liner notes below for performance credits.

Personnel Notes

Though they are not listed in the album’s credits, June Pointer and the Pointer Sisters join Bruno on “Respect Yourself.”

Chart Position

The Return of Bruno debuted on the Billboard 200 album chart in the US on February 14, 1987. It spent 29 weeks on the chart and reached No. 14.

Liner Notes


“Respect Yourself”
Released in 1986

“Young Blood”
Released in 1987

“Under the Boardwalk”
Released in 1987

“Secret Agent Man”
Released in 1987

“Comin’ Right Up”
Released in 1988


“Respect Yourself”


“Young Blood”


“Under the Boardwalk”